2020 National Philanthropy Day Awards Committee

2020 Co-Chair    Jason Arbacheski, Community Volunteers in Medicine
2020 Co-Chair    Rob Weinstein, Gesu School

Jared Fenton, The Reflect Organization
Ellen Grill, The Foundation for Delaware County
Stephen Grourke CAP, CFRE, The American College of Financial Services
Christopher Jungers, Congregation of the Passion
Kendra Kirk, Temple Health Institutional Advancement
Kelli Paul, Greater Philadelphia Cultural Alliance
Bradley Richardson, Williamson College of the Trades
Joan Roebuck-Carter, Institutional Advancement, The Mann Center
Rebekah Sassi, The Franklin Institute
David Toll, JD, Drexel University
Laura Van Tassell, Ronald McDonald House Charities

2020 National Philanthropy Day Planning Committee

2020 Co-Chair  Melanie Ritcher, Project HOME
2020 Co-Chair  Michael Ticzon, CFRE, WOAR - Philadelphia Center Against Sexual Violence

Rachele Armstrong, Big Brothers Big Sisters Independence
Jenna Federico, Clarke Schools for Hearing and Speech  
Wendy Platt, Virgo III
Bradley Richardson, Williamson College of the Trades
Christopher Jungers, CFRE, CAP, Congregation of the Passions

About National Philanthropy Day

The Association of Fundraising Professionals – Greater Philadelphia Chapter annual awards program recognizes outstanding achievement by individuals, foundations and corporations, new generation philanthropists, lifetime achievement philanthropists, fundraising volunteers, youth philanthropists and professional fundraisers.

In professional fundraising, such individuals and organizations form vital partnerships with charities and the nonprofit sector to ensure that the needs of all citizens are met. It is proper, therefore, that the Association of Fundraising Professionals-Greater Philadelphia Chapter (AFP-GPC) honors those who hold high ethical standards and best exemplify commitment and dedication toward helping society.

These awards are given in recognition to those individuals and organizations whose lifetime or long term achievements have made a significant impact upon society. 

2019 Winners

Outstanding Individual Philanthropist - Caroline B. Rogers
Nominated by: The Philadelphia Orchestra

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser - Jane Keyes
Nominated by: Wissahickon Valley Watershed Association

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraising Group - The Friends of Jerry Segal
Nominated by: Magee Rehabilitation

Outstanding Corporation or Corporate Foundation - SEI Cares/SEI Investments Co.
Nominated by: Hill Top Preparatory School

Outstanding Foundation - Spruce Foundation
Nominated by: Bradley A. Richardson

Outstanding Fundraising Professional - Jill Kyle
Nominated by: Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health

Multigenerational Family Achievement Award - Klein Family
Nominated by: Einstein Healthcare Network

Lifetime Achievement Award - Wilbert and Joan Abele
Nominated by: Williamson College of the Trades

President's Award - Rev. Dr. Lorina Marshall-Blake
Nominated by: Christopher Jungers, AFP-GPC President

Planned Giving Legacy Award - Stanley D. Ginsburg
Nominated by: Planned Giving Council of Greater Philadelphia